Roger Delgado (1973)

There aren’t really any in-depth interviews with Roger Delgado, so this small collection of quotes, originally from an old ‘Doctor Who Magazine’, is likely to be the best we can come up with.

“I love playing villains. I am chosen by directors to play wicked men because I have a beard, a menacing¬† chin and piercing eyes. I was thrilled to be offered the part of the Master as I had tried three times to break into ‘Doctor Who’ but the scope offered by the part was way above any other I had considered.

“I enjoyed this chap who was really more than just a Moriarty to the Doctor, and I could tell from fan letters that I was the man they loved to hate. There were even one or two kids who complained that I wasn’t wicked enough!”

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Roger Delgado (1973)”

  1. combom Says:

    just to say im watching the blog,keep up the good work :0

  2. Christian Cawley Says:

    couldnt agree more, some great stuff here, keep up the good work.

  3. coconaut Says:

    Everyone’s a Delgado fan!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

